Sign in to follow this  
hamedDesighn

How to fix wall length Or lock the wall dimentions

How to fix wall length Or lock the wall dimention so they don't change .

i would be thankful if somebody help .

Screenshot (49).png

I see people asking for this, but I don't really understand the question. If your walls are moving, you are doing something to move them. 

Which wall are you trying to move?

I can honestly say I have never had this issue, and I have been using Chief for 15 years. 

• Upvote 1

1 hour ago, joey_martin said:

I see people asking for this, but I don't really understand the question. If your walls are moving, you are doing something to move them. 

Which wall are you trying to move?

I can honestly say I have never had this issue, and I have been using Chief for 15 years. 

That's because you're only using chief :lol:

so lets say , um , we just want a wall dimension to be locked , this is very simple , because in a very complex REAL WORLD map , we don't have square walls we have off angle walls we have stuff that controlling them is a little bit hard , and suddenly when an important wall dimension changes anything become destructed it could be better if it was able to do that , like other software , like solidWorks constraint dimension system ;)

• Downvote 1

You're right, I only use Chief. The way Solidworks or any other Autocrap do it is of no bearing to this software. If you want to adjust the angled wall(s), stop selecting the angled wall(s) and select the adjacent wall(s) moving around your plan counter-clockwise and when you get back to the beginning, everything will be as you want it.

• Upvote 1