There is a crack in my roof.

KnotSquare

I have been using AutoCAD since 1988, so I am quite comfortable there and on a small project where I am not having a lidar scan done, will run over with a laser tape measure and quickly nab a floor plan in seconds, retimage.thumb.png.dd3ea75a24139fb9ea6b9db1ff8987d4.pngurn home, trace it in Chief and see what I get for a roof.

That pasted funky...

Autodesk has AutoCAD, super slow for 3D of any consequence and Architecture, made up of flat images that would never make a client say, geez, I with to build that! The use of the two together gives a brilliant result for me and when I can get autobuild roofs to work to the bitter end, I feel I can produce a pretty good materials list.

Put in the Lat/Long and a good north arrow and the results are spectacular. Check out this as-built:

609141779_22_03.21Photo.thumb.png.0a9bb937e78b65922dd5f79524676364.png1277110052_22_03.21at10AMRendertoMatchtheTimeStampofthePhoto.thumb.png.e618434cf480d384895283e96b83e2d8.png

The client cares little about the trim where the addition is NOT going, but I am concerned about some artifacts and a crack down the middle of the roof where I am going to add onto, the gable where the single hung is in the pictures above. Zooming in, I cannot get these roofs to close:

image.thumb.png.24faf5cad8665b9e640a546ac3e1fd82.png

Oddly, no error message appears when I try to correct what appears to be an error to me.

Just go around to the back of the house and I seem to have a house that is going fishing:

image.thumb.png.d1571ff4d38901dc279a887873a5ce5c.png

I uploaded the video on my YouTube Channel from this site visit when tried to work out the roofs. 2 warnings, it is long as I do not have time to edit videos and secondly, it is the first time I have placed my ugly mug in a video.

I do give up a lot of my methodology. There is plenty of work for all and hoping to build interest from youngsters in my home mining town.