Furniture in Chief

FullerHomeDesign

Hi everyone! I am new to Chief and a student of Environmental Design. I just downloaded the student version a few weeks ago and have only had little time to familiarize myself with it. I downloaded a bunch of catalogs basically almost every single one is downloaded. This summer I am taking Kitchen & Bath Design. We are 5 weeks into the semester and so far I had hand rendered everything. But, everyone else in my class is using chief. Their plans, 3D's and elevations look so good. That is something that even if you are the best at hand rendering a 3D plan just looks more real in chief. So, I started really messing with it last week. I want to at least be able to present one of my rooms on Chief. So far I have half way finished my first floor plan. I have the walls finished and was adding my fixtures. I have the toilet and tub. But, my issue is I was looking for a vanity that was at least close to the one I have picked out for my design. I cant find one. There doesn't seem to be many options on vanities. But maybe I'm just not looking in the right place. My main question though is can we upload a picture or the vanity or add it into the catalog somehow so I will have the exact vanity I have used in all my hand rendered drawings? I just do not know what to do at this point and help would be appreciated! I am basically teaching myself how to do all this. 

Look what I did.

Hit the RETURN key followed by the space bar.

Paragraph breaks make your text much easier to read.

There are scads of bathroom cabinetry at the 3D Warehouse site, and any of it can be downloaded into your model.

No a picture is a picture , so it won't be a 3D Object , but Chief's Cabinets are VERY customisable and can be turned into just about anything.

There are a few pre made Vanities but Cheif expect you to use a Base Cabinet and configure the Options as needed.....

There are tutorials here :

https://www.chiefarchitect.com/support/category/7/cabinets.html