Notes, number type / style

robdyck

Is there any choice in numbering style for schedule numbers, specifically notes? The schedule numbers them 01, 02, 03... I'd prefer 1.    2.    3.  and so on. The default numbering system for notes looks odd IMO and so does including the 2d symbol in the actual schedule.

Macros maybe? I'm not good with them, but seems to me (from what I understand by others posting) you can either make a custom macro or perhaps modify the particular one that has to do with schedules?  I don't need to do it, and haven't so I don't know if that's it?

4 hours ago, robdyck said:

Thanks Dermot. I placed that in the "Code" field with a period behind it. Adjusted the schedule to display "code", then "Text" and here's the result. Perfect!

image.thumb.png.e811298936ac496f210cb98f91b1e084.png

Rob, you mind sharing how you modified the code (how you edited the macro?) I'm definitely a long way off from understanding macros and how to customize them, so for now I do most of my schedules manually (since I'm really not doing a lot of work right now). 

1 hour ago, Evolution said:

Rob, you mind sharing how you modified the code (how you edited the macro?) I'm definitely a long way off from understanding macros and how to customize them, so for now I do most of my schedules manually (since I'm really not doing a lot of work right now).