BeachHouse1

Previewing layout Sheets

Recommended Posts

I hope this is me being the nut-behind-the-wheel, because if not, this is annoying.

When you open the print dialog box, it automatically Previews the entire drawing set, even if all you really want to do is print one page.  

What's u[ with that?

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Uncheck Update Automatically and just click Update when you have your desired page selected. 

  • Like 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
19 minutes ago, Alaskan_Son said:

Uncheck Update Automatically and just click Update when you have your desired page selected.

I'd sometimes wondered if I was unique in doing that because my computer was too slow or something.  
Sometimes (can't figure out the trigger) you don't even have to update in order to print.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
28 minutes ago, DzinEye said:

I'd sometimes wondered if I was unique in doing that because my computer was too slow or something. 

 

Nope, you're not alone.  I have that setting turned off by default. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
19 hours ago, DzinEye said:

Sometimes (can't figure out the trigger) you don't even have to update in order to print.

 

AFAIK Chief runs the Update before it Prints anything to make sure everything is upto date in the Layout before wasting (expensive) Ink.....but why I Print to PDF too 1st.

 

M.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Click the current page button and all the other pages go away.

  • Upvote 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 9/2/2020 at 1:50 PM, Alaskan_Son said:

Uncheck Update Automatically and just click Update when you have your desired page selected. 

I'm referring to the print dialog box not the individual layouts.

Does your suggestion still apply?  Thanks.



 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
53 minutes ago, joey_martin said:

Click the current page button and all the other pages go away.

True, but only after it goes through every sheet prior to alloying changes to the print options.
I'm hoping to disable this feature until the which sheet to print has been selected.
 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 hours ago, BeachHouse1 said:

I'm referring to the print dialog box not the individual layouts.

Does your suggestion still apply?  Thanks.



 

 

Print.JPG

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
9 hours ago, BeachHouse1 said:

True, but only after it goes through every sheet prior to alloying changes to the print options.
I'm hoping to disable this feature until the which sheet to print has been selected.

This may help a little.

You could then go back to Drawing Sheet Setup and check Remember Print Settings After Printing.

Uncheck Update Automatically.

This will remember the Current Sheet setting and will only display the current sheet.

Downside is that it will remember the other settings as well - but that may not be a problem if your print jobs use the same settings.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now

  • Member Statistics

    28426
    Total Members
    9156
    Most Online
    JosephIM
    Newest Member
    JosephIM
    Joined