Chief Architect X12 - PDF files unreadable after upload for permit submittal

bluestem

Hello,

I am working on Chief Architect X-12 on an iMac running macOS Catalina.

I have been using this software without any issues for over 3 years now, and all of a sudden for some reason my plans are becoming unreadable after a PDF has been uploaded.

In order to submit for permits online all municipalities require us to submit each page as in individual sheet. After I create the full plan set PDF from the CA print dialogue, I then use preview on Mac to 'reprint' or make the individual sheets from that full plan set. At this point all of the plans are perfectly legible when I open the files on my machine. Unbeknownst to me after upload the files become broken and unreadable.

This is extremely frustrating because current plan review times are long and I am now having to re-submit and wait even longer for plan review for something that is not necessarily any fault of my own, especially when I have done this numerous times in the past without issue.

Please advise.1988099598_ScreenShot2020-10-05at10_18_39AM.thumb.png.fa8a626d82864eea54cb5143033a4d46.png 

Just so everyone is aware I have double and triple checked the Chief Architect file, there are no text errors there, or in the PDF file or the file when printed. The problem persists when files have been uploaded to the ProjectDox Software that different cities use. Has anyone else experienced this issue?

18 minutes ago, bluestem said:

Just so everyone is aware I have double and triple checked the Chief Architect file, there are no text errors there, or in the PDF file or the file when printed. The problem persists when files have been uploaded to the ProjectDox Software that different cities use. Has anyone else experienced this issue?