layout question

sunsetguy2

Hello  Using Chief 10.....Having a recurring print problem in layout.. I know its been in here before ,

and is an old problem for many of you,...but when  we get stuck on something we re still stuck till its fixed...

I m not able to resolve it..

When sending a view to layout it works fine.... but as each successive page goes the view stays the same on all pages ..instead of changing on page

numbers as before in earlier versions 

I have  sent them as "current screen as image" but all the notes are  unreadable.. blurred out when  its printed  (but looks ok in pdf) ..

Also saw notes in here to try .png... I have no experience with that..

Also the question is straightforward.. no reason to Post a plan  I M O for this..

Many thanks in advance..

Why are you sending views as image?

What do you have on those views? Floor plans? Elevations? Are you creating construction documents?

Are they simply 3D views for decorating purposes?

If you’re talking about the blurriness before you actually print or print to PDF this is built in to reduce lag, that’s normal. 

Can you at least post a pic of the problem? 

screenshot.dwg...this is  a close in of lettering from sending as image .. on the prints its barely discernible.. 

As I mentioned above when i send  a page to layout  each new number page continues so there are 4 pages of the same thing  for example..

Sending views as image was an attempt to resolve the issue so i would have consecutive numbered pages as opposed 5 pages of the same thing.

This was suggested on this forum by another who had a similar problem

I have actually not had this problem in over 10 years of using Chief ..it started for me in v 10.

These are construction drawings  for a large R V garage I m doing..

I did see several of your posts about not  sending to layout.....very interesting and i am researching it .

Thanks much 

screenshot.dwg