Gawdzira Posted 13 hours ago Share Posted 13 hours ago Is this a known bug? I have tried opening a new plan and also saving a closing my current project. I can not get the Living Area Label to go away as in previous versions. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tundra_dweller Posted 13 hours ago Share Posted 13 hours ago What works for me in X18 is to select the "exterior room" and then hit the new don't show label button. Seems totally counter-intuitive but it works. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gawdzira Posted 13 hours ago Author Share Posted 13 hours ago Thanks. That works great. But, why? Take an easy tool and make it harder. I suppose the value is in wanting a living area label for one of multiple buildings in the same plan. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tundra_dweller Posted 13 hours ago Share Posted 13 hours ago Yeah I'm not sure because it makes no sense. I'm not even sure how I managed to stumble across figuring this out a couple weeks ago. I think there should just be a dedicated tool button for the living area label that can go on your toolbars. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DBCooper Posted 9 hours ago Share Posted 9 hours ago Room labels and living area labels (which is just a room label for an exterior room) are pretty different in X18. From what I can tell, the "suppress living area label" in the general plan defaults only prevents any new living area labels from getting created. So if you do it before you draw any walls, or in your template plan, then you shouldn't get any living area labels. The easiest way to get rid of one that is already in a plan is to just click on it and then use the "display label" button to turn it off. Personally, I liked how you could just select it and delete it in X17 since that was even easier. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KilianDrafting Posted 2 hours ago Share Posted 2 hours ago 6 hours ago, DBCooper said: The easiest way to get rid of one that is already in a plan is to just click on it and then use the "display label" button to turn it off. I set up a hotkey shortcut for the new "display label". It makes it just as easy as the delete key Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Please sign in to comment
You will be able to leave a comment after signing in
Sign In Now