brookesdesign

Bay Window

I'm trying to create this detail of a bay window and I'm having a heck of a time figuring out how to do it.  If I could do an upside down hip roof on the bottom bay window with a raised floor.   I'm an advanced beginner so I appreciate any help!  

19930.jpeg

Ceiling planes, roof planes, or solids are what I would probably use.  Ceiling planes might by the easiest and most appropriate though.

This uses a solid for the center and a Face on each end, but it could be all Faces.

ct1.thumb.jpg.a9eefc321e379c6f77627d3bc65cdc99.jpg

I used a molding polyline using a CA-35 crown molding which I grabbed out of the library pretty quickly.

Not too hard to make any shaped molding you want, to better suit.

No shortage of way to do that.

New Image_85.jpg

You would think this would be one of the Options in the DBX since it is a fairly Standard detail on some types of homes.

But I am guessing it is because Chief can't do Sloping Walls and normally this would be Framed....but even if it didn't Frame , ie was just Faces it would be better than nothing.

M.

I appreciate the answers but I've tried a few of them and I'm getting goofy results.  Like I said I'm an advanced beginner so if anyone could give a little instruction on how they accomplished that look.  Don't laugh but this is as close as I've gotten with the molding polyline using the CA-35.

image.png

35 minutes ago, brookesdesign said:

I appreciate the answers but I've tried a few of them and I'm getting goofy results.  Like I said I'm an advanced beginner so if anyone could give a little instruction on how they accomplished that look.  Don't laugh but this is as close as I've gotten with the molding polyline using the CA-35.

image.png