Using a saved camera for walkthrough camera duties...

chomper

Hi all.

I'm just getting into Chief Architect (X8 Premier) and whilst I can record a walkthrough video via a path, I'm finding it's taking ages to render a one minute walkthrough.

The walkthrough camera defaults to daylight and I can't seem to find a way to change this.

However I've saved a camera with sunlight toggled off and shadows toggled off. Is there a way to use this saved camera for walkthrough duties?

System specs are:

- 2x Xeon X5650

- 32GB RAM

- 1TB HDD (RAID 0)

- Quadro 600 video card

3 hours ago, chomper said:

However I've saved a camera with sunlight toggled off and shadows toggled off. Is there a way to use this saved camera for walkthrough duties?

I believe that work continues on this problem but this is where we are at currently :

It would not hurt to send your thoughts in as a suggestion as we are all waiting for improvements to this function.

7 hours ago, DRAWZILLA said:

Zeon's and Quadro cards are not the best items for Chief.   i7 and NVidia is the way to go for the best gaming machine experience and what Chief recommends. X10 will do it better than X8.

The Xeon's in my system are faster than any i7 bar the latest Coffee Lake CPU's (six core each).

Quadro is the nVidia workstation video card, however my one is admittedly an older one, I do have a Geforce 750 Ti I can whack in there, which is much faster.

6 hours ago, Chopsaw said:

I believe that work continues on this problem but this is where we are at currently :

It would not hurt to send your thoughts in as a suggestion as we are all waiting for improvements to this function.