Rocket Science: Include Shower Space in Room Measurements

Seriously, I am not a newbie, but this is always a dumb little thing that bothers me, so I am just throwing it out there:  How do you get the total automatic room measurements to include a shower that is defined by walls (so as to create and preserve its own materials)?

2 hours ago, GeneDavis said:

Check No Room Definition for one of the walls, in the wall dbx.

1 hour ago, Joe_Carrick said:

- and then use Wall Material Regions in the Shower to have different materials than the rest of the Room.

Thank you Gene and Joe.  Yes, I knew I could simply check "No room definition" on the shower wall to get the shower area included in the bath total, but I was hoping to be able to do so and NOT have to rework the materials.  Lazy me!  :-)  Joe told me what I didn't want to hear:  rework the materials.  Oh well.  

Thanks again.

It always seems a "no def" wall doesn't do good in PBR..  or it could be my settings.. who knows. Those walls always seam to glow.

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in

Sign In Now
  • Member Statistics

Total Members
    Most Online
    Defraven
    Newest Member
    Defraven

• By ChiefArchitect
      Blues, greys, warm woods, and accessories from bonus catalogs like Home Spa Accessories and Corbels and Brackets No.2 Shelving create a coastal feeling in this bathroom.
    • By stacimunic
      Hello, 

I am very new to Chief Architect and I am trying to find the best way to create a shower dam (the short 3" wall on the floor of a shower that prevents the water from escaping out of the shower), This wall will also hold the glass walls and doors that the user will access the shower from. Is that created by doing a pony wall, with a 3" lower half or is there a better and easier way to create this?

NOTE: I am using version x11 Interiors (not the PRO version)
    • By HeartwoodRes
      Hey ChiefTalk, how's everyone doing?