Slab AND rim joist bearing on foundation wall

PorkRibs

Hi Everyone,

I am not a professional using Premier X10.  

I need some help creating this condition. (.pdf file attached).  I feel like I have exhausted myself in searching for the correct options within the program.

If someone could point me in the right direction as to where I need to select, or not, certain options I would greatly appreciate it.

Currently I have the main floor hanging on the inside of the basement wall with ledger.

I would like to have both the slab and the rim joist bearing on the top of the basement wall.

Thanks for any help,

Paul 

Slab:Floor Transition.pdf

So much depends on what you're trying to do everywhere else, but one possible solution is to to use an Open Below room and manual Slab with Footingslabtransition.plan

Capture.thumb.JPG.401c4ac56e4fee953a3d81d65dbabd4e.JPG

After Auto Detailing you'll need to create the chamfer in the slab edge. But, again, so much is affected by what you're trying to accomplish in the rest of the model.

Sorry Solver,  I can't figure out what filling out the Signature has to do with the nature of my question.  It's asking for a picture and a comment.  My first post stated that I am not a professional (meaning I'm not a professional architect) and that I am using X10 Premier.  Is there any other information I need to supply that would help to answer the question?

As Robert said you haven't provided enough information about the Project or a copy of your plan file to look at which makes it hard to "guess" what you are trying to do...

We ask all new Users to fill in there Signatures ( see mine below) as many times it make a difference in the answer especially with 15+ versions of Chief now floating around....and of course having a name to use is nice too. the Hardware info is also Useful in many questions especially regarding PBR or RT problems.

M.

Hi,