Hello, 

My name is Jared Smith, I just started studying “Product development and Innovation” at SDU in Odense, Denmark.
Me and my group has been assigned a semester project, which consists of us redesigning an Architects lamp. 

We’ve been handed a lamp and it is our task to come up with a new design and new features to add to the lamp.
For us to understand the market we’re reaching out to several architects around the world, to get a picture of, what opinions and ideas are required to create a good working space. 

My question for you now is, what requirement does a lamp have to fulfil to optimize working on projects? Which lighting is good and does the design matter? We appreciate any ideas, suggestions and/or opinions.
We hope you could find time, to help and we’re looking forward to hearing from you. 

Kind regards, Jared Smith 

When I sketch, I am at the same seat as when I use my keyboard. I will just move my keyboard out of the way and work with some trace paper or a drawing pad. Therefore I am generally using the light of my monitor. I would suggest you work on a filter/magnifier of light from the monitor. No additional energy but a modification for the energy being used right in front of me.

On 9/29/2020 at 8:17 AM, ChiefSmi said:

Hello, 

My name is Jared Smith, I just started studying “Product development and Innovation” at SDU in Odense, Denmark.
Me and my group has been assigned a semester project, which consists of us redesigning an Architects lamp. 

We’ve been handed a lamp and it is our task to come up with a new design and new features to add to the lamp.
For us to understand the market we’re reaching out to several architects around the world, to get a picture of, what opinions and ideas are required to create a good working space. 

My question for you now is, what requirement does a lamp have to fulfil to optimize working on projects? Which lighting is good and does the design matter? We appreciate any ideas, suggestions and/or opinions.