buzzsaw204

Delete Custom Linetype

Recommended Posts

hi,

 

i've created a few custom linetypes, by trial-error, to get the right TL-scale i needed.

 

now i have all these LT created and dont want.

 

where do i go to delete them??

post-1340-0-67409500-1441902831_thumb.png

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

When you create a new line style it then appears in your Library Browser in the "User Catalog" area where it can be renamed or deleted.

 

DJP

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

When you create a new line style it then appears in your Library Browser in the "User Catalog" area where it can be renamed or deleted.

 

DJP

 

yes, i created and do see it. it's in "appears in your Library Browser in the "User Catalog" area"

and i have deleted it in here.

 

but is still appears in the LT in the drawing. 

i want to PURGE it in the drawing.

 

post-1340-0-58206100-1441904020_thumb.png

post-1340-0-79368600-1441904430_thumb.png

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If you delete it from the library, save and close the plan, then open the plan again the custom line style will not appear in the line DBX.   it worked for me anyway. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If you delete it from the library, save and close the plan, then open the plan again the custom line style will not appear in the line DBX.   it worked for me anyway. 

 

not for me.

 

still in the Line dbx

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Are their any lines in the plan utilizing the line style?    When I created the unique line style and applied it to a line and then deleted it from the library, It would still appear in the DBX.   Once i deleted all of the lines in the plan, closed CA and reopened the unique was no longer in the DBX.   I will say it is a pretty tricky !

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Are their any lines in the plan utilizing the line style?    When I created the unique line style and applied it to a line and then deleted it from the library, It would still appear in the DBX.   Once i deleted all of the lines in the plan, closed CA and reopened the unique was no longer in the DBX.   I will say it is a pretty tricky !

 

yes. i do realized that if a linetype is used in the plan, then it can not be purge out the dbx.

 

but i have tested that. deleted that unique linetype in the User Catalog, and delete all used line in the plan.

then Save, close and reopen...but is show in dbx

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Did you close Chief?  I think the line styles are kind of residual until Chief itself is closed and restarted.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now

  • Member Statistics

    27650
    Total Members
    6254
    Most Online
    Stevemrb
    Newest Member
    Stevemrb
    Joined