Camera view problem

Aamir77

Hi folks,

I was using chief architect x9 for the last several months. Meanwhile, I had to change the hard drive of my Pc.

On the new drive after installation, I am stuck with a strange problem. I do not see anything in standard camera view except the backdrop even a 4 walled room looks invisible. Whereas everything looks fine in the orthographic overview and orthographic floor overview.

If I select the room randomly clicking on the backdrop in standard camera view, room selection lines do appear. I tried to change the default settings of the camera but no result, I tried to tweak the preferences and here, if I uncheck the USE ENHANCED LIGHTING option in RENDER subfolder, a dark room shows up in standard camera view  like the one I attached with this thread as a JEPG image. Please guide me step by step where is the problem keeping in mind that I am a novice.

Thanks in advance.

Untitled 1.jpg

2 hours ago, Aamir77 said:

if I uncheck the USE ENHANCED LIGHTING option in RENDER subfolder,

You must now be using X10 now instead of X9, correct? X9 has no "enhanced lighting" setting and no PBR render engine. You are going to have to be a little more specific and detailed about what software, what precise camera tools you are having difficulties with.

You should add a "Signature" to the lower left-hand area of your posts 

and also tell us about your new PC hardware set up. All of this kind of data is relevant to helping you with useful answers.

DJP

• Like 1

Thanks, I have updated the program version in my signature which is chief

architect x9 

build 19.2.0.39x64

I do have the " Enhanced Lighting " option in my program.

I am confronting problems in Camera Standard view though I have double checked all the layer sets are check marked like rooms, walls etc.

In camera view set I am unable to find anything on my computer screen except in the case I have written above.