-
Posts
6308 -
Joined
Reputation
1804 ExcellentProfile Information
-
Gender
Not Telling
-
Location
Sydney, Australia
Recent Profile Visitors
19204 profile views
-
Search in the library for Partitions or ADA.
-
It may be a mac thing?
- 6 replies
-
- full screen
- view port
-
(and 3 more)
Tagged with:
-
Not exactly what you want, but Chief has a command View>Enter Full Screen which puts the Chief window full screen and eliminates the Chief menu bar. If you drag the mouse over the top of the screen, the Chief menu bar will open where you can select View>Exit Full Screen. You could set up a toolbar configuration to only display the 3D tools with one click. Or if you don't want any toolbars, just toggle them off.
- 6 replies
-
- 1
-
-
- full screen
- view port
-
(and 3 more)
Tagged with:
-
X18 - Default Light Theme Bug - White Icons Hard to See
glennw replied to BuildItNH's topic in General Q & A
This may help: Select “Force Light” to use Light Mode in Chief Architect regardless of the system settings, or “Force Dark” to use Dark Mode in Chief Architect regardless of the system settings. In the Windows version of the software, this change does not affect a few interface elements until you restart the program. Select “Custom Color Theme” to apply a color theme to the program interface and select its characteristics below. In order for "System", "Force Light", or "Force Dark" to take effect on all elements of the interface, you must restart the program. -
Chief Architect - Curriculum for High School Classes
glennw replied to JNicholas's topic in General Q & A
Go to Help>View Training Videos or Help>View Tutorial Guide -
Have you tried toggling No Room Definition in the wall specification dbx?
-
How to change toolbar size on older versions
glennw replied to Louie_Carter's topic in General Q & A
Try Preferences>Appearance>Tool Bars>Button Size Or maybe your version is just too old -
Window in gable wall needs to be in two differing wall specs
glennw replied to GeneDavis's topic in General Q & A
Gene, The reason for the different height beams is that you have different height ceilings for the porch areas. -
Window in gable wall needs to be in two differing wall specs
glennw replied to GeneDavis's topic in General Q & A
Gene Without going too far into it, the ability to place a window spanning 2 different wall types was included many versions ago. I am not sure that it means anything to your situation though - maybe a wall inside is getting in the way? -
You can use the wall's edit handles as DBCooper says. You can't break the vertical end of the wall so you need to break the bottom of the wall and drag the corners around to get the shape you want. Not perfect, but may do the job. Here is a quick one.
-
Just a heads up that the S key has been available for many years as a hot key to disable Object Snaps and Extension Anchors. It looks like they have extended the functionality to dimensions.
-
Window Question - Rectangular Retrofit Window in Arched Opening
glennw replied to JKEdmo's topic in General Q & A
You can do that with a Wall Material Region using Cut Finish Layers of Parent Object. So...place a standard square topped window and then in elevation view draw the Wall Material Region to the shape you want to cut out the arched brickwork above the window. -
I tink you firstly need to extend the retaining wall at 90deg to the end of the existing retaining wall. You can then use the terrain elevation tools like Elevation Line to shape the terrain around the corner.
-
Does exporting as a Metafile work (.emf or .wmf)? I can't try it out as metafiles are not supported on mac.
-
My guess is that they are Point Markers left over from deleted Point to Point dimensions.....or something similar.
