Elevation Callouts very small in the default Kitchen Plan

TxHillbilly

Go to solution Solved by Chopsaw,

I've been searching for several hours across a couple of days and multiple threads now and I've read quite a bit of suggestions but they don't seem to help.  I'm relatively new to CA so bear with me if this seems obvious to those who might offer assistance or help.
I have created a small plan (attached) that has a couple of kitchen elevations.  In the Dimensioned Floor Plan (and other floor plans) the elevation callouts are normal size.  In the default Kitchen Plan the callouts are microscopic as shown in the image attached/below.  Even when I bring them into a layout at a larger scale they are still too small to be readable.  I've changed the size from automatic to a specific size and I can get the callouts to an acceptable size; however, the text is still too small.  I've not found the magic variable that let's me change the text height.  I imagine that once I find that then I can leave the bubble, I mean... the callout, set to automatic.

(excuse my old school thinking, when I started doing drafting back in the early 70's, they were called bubbles.  My supervisor would simply tell me, "cross check your bubbles."  I imagine the term "bubbles" isn't as groovy as it once was.)

image.thumb.png.c918e188025c11bed91abd0d197e672b.png

Lodge (2).zip

Edited by TxHillbilly
add info

• Solution

The size of the callout is determined by the text size that the Text Style is using for the Cameras layer.  You can also adjust the callout size manually in the camera DBX but that does not set the text size so it is usually best to leave that set to "Automatic".

Well, if that don't beat a hog a root'n!

Thanks Chopsaw... you're burning the midnight oil too.

FYI for those having the same issue....

• select the callout that is too small
  • across the bottom of the screen is the control called OBJECT LAYER PROPERTIES; pick that