"Building 3D Model" message-box


ChrisB
 Share

Recommended Posts

I have a model with two floors, originally created in X5. If I load it into X6, create a floor camera view on the 1st floor, and then return to the 1st floor plan view to edit walls (or anything else), a "Building 3D Model" message-box appears as shown in the attached screen-shot. This is very frustrating and is making progress painfully slow. Is there a Preference I can set to stop this happening?

 

Thank you for any help.

post-577-0-73663500-1394360723_thumb.png

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Sounds like a problem specific to either your PC or your plan file. I would share that plan with Tech Support or perhaps here so others can look. Since you have received no responses (except mine), I would assume this problem has not been experienced by others.

 

DJP

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Chris,

 

You can turn it of at 3D...3D View Defaults...Auto Rebuild Walls/Floors/Ceilings.

But this is not advisable as the model really needs to rebuild.

Although it shouldn't need to rebuild when just switching views, and it shouldn't take too long unless there is something wrong with the model..

 

Post the plan.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
 Share

  • Member Statistics

    32608
    Total Members
    9156
    Most Online
    Maggie331
    Newest Member
    Maggie331
    Joined