katnip4kat

Help! Can't Fix Missing Roof!

Hello,

I'm new to Home Designer and for the life of me I cannot seem to fix this problem with my roof. And for some reason my HDA won't let me custom build the roof either. So not only is my roof going in odd angles whatever is going on with the roof is also causing some of my walls to disappear (Mostly on the second story). Any advice would be very helpful.

post-10115-0-00747400-1455344787_thumb.jpg

No one here uses Home Designer software (we use Chief Premier, similar but more sophisticated). There is a software forum just for Home Designer Users called Home Talk so it is there you should post your questions for answers.

DJP

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in

Sign In Now

• Member Statistics

Total Members
    Most Online
    DarrinKoone
    Newest Member
    DarrinKoone

• By MichaelaS
      The wall shown is on the same plane with a false gable roof above only a portion. The wall from the interior will reflect the same ceiling height as the rest of the home, but from the front elevation I would like the wall to be taller to move my gable up. How can this be done in CA as the wall heights are dictated by the room's ceiling height?

• By ChristinoDesign
      We're trying to figure out how to change the angle of pendent lights on vaulted ceilings. When we create the ceiling angle, the lights follow and aren't angled properly. How do we change the lights so they go vertical rather than at a tilt?
    • By StructEng58
      Hello All, 

I am working on a project, which its an addition to a service garage with an apartment above. The problem that I am having is that I need a new wall against an existing in order not to see a hole in the area of the existing wall. As you can see in the image of the second floor plan below where I circled it is where I need to add another wall. 

As you can see from my front elevation. I have a hole in the area where there is no wall.