ACADuser

Remove PLAN from Layout file

Recommended Posts

I reused a layout for a new project but the layout shows attachment of the old plan.

I can not find anywhere the plan is used in the layout file.

How can I purge this PLAN?

 

Thanks

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hmmm, i'm not aware of a way to remove a referenced file within the referenced file dbx or as a batch. If linking the referenced file to the new file to the layout isn't what you are after, then what I do is turn on the borders and then go through each page and delete them.  For me, this happens when doing a 'save as' but then the file changes and the referenced layout is now just showing white because the plan has moved, reversed, etc.  So turning the layout borders helps to see these and then adjust or delete as needed.  If no one chimes in with a batch way to do that, would be a good suggestion.

 

All the best.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks Ben, that allowed me to see the offending layout.

It was an area table from plan file.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If you highlight the referenced plan you don't want, you can put in the current plan just as you would with a "save as".  Having 2 of the same file as the referenced one hasn't been a problem the couple times I have had to do it.  Maybe someone can tell me if this is an issue.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now

  • Member Statistics

    27469
    Total Members
    6254
    Most Online
    THDesign
    Newest Member
    THDesign
    Joined