Meltdown00

X10 Wall Niche

When I create a wall niche in X10 and add casing in the specification dialog box, the casing is not set against the wall unless you make the depth of the niche the same depth of the wall.

Is there a way to change this or is this a bug?

FYI: pretty new to Chief, started with X9, but don't remember having this problem before...

X10_Niche_Casing_1.JPG

Looks like a problem to me. Here I added a Frame, and it has the same problem.

ct1.thumb.jpg.b2fbba55bc0a2a15382c10158a9431cd.jpg

• Upvote 1

Make sure you send it into to support or it won't get fixed

I have submitted a new case online. I have never done this before so I hope I did it correctly!

Thanks solver, for the help.

• Upvote 1

I submitted one too. A little extra encouragement never hurts.

2 hours ago, Meltdown00 said:

When I create a wall niche in X10 and add casing in the specification dialog box, the casing is not set against the wall unless you make the depth of the niche the same depth of the wall...

Notice as well that even if the wall and the niche have the same depth, the casing is still not entirely flush?

snip_20180314143359.thumb.png.2600ec354962c08afc4632ee59b6ae2c.png

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in

Sign In Now

• Member Statistics

Total Members
    Most Online
    danmor
    Newest Member
    danmor

• By hamedDesighn
      Hi , when ever i press delete key i should see this why ? seriously ? this bug was within chief since 2 years ago that i started with it .
    • By nVisionTEKBIM
      Hi everyone, I'm a new CA user here learning the software.

Does anyone know how to exclude the exterior window/door casing at the lower stone veneer pony wall? I can't find anything in any of the tutorials or on here.

I'd like the casing to stop at the stone water table, and have the stone veneer stop at the window jamb, and there be a stone window sill. I assume this is a simple fix that I just can't figure out.