Newbie Dimension Question

lopemanc

I am new to CA Suites 2015 and have managed to produce a floor plan.  The automatic dimessions seem fine.  But I have some items located throughout the plan where I really want to add location Dimension lines.  An example is a light location.  I want to add dimmension lines from a wall to the lights center.  Ever Dimension tool I try just draw a line and then dissapears on button release.  I can draw dimensions between walls and they stay. Thanks for your help.

CA Suites - aka HD Suites is one of the HD product line produced by CA

most of the HD users won't find any benefit from posting or following the Chieftalk forum

they will find better responses on the Hometalk forum

only HD PRO users should consider following Chieftalk

CA needs to make this clearer to new users

this confusion only causes frustration on the part of many :(

Lew

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in

Sign In Now

• Member Statistics

Total Members
    Most Online
    FireflyHomes
    Newest Member
    FireflyHomes

• By Emma04
      I use Chief architect pro x14. Is there a way to lock wall length once done with imputing all your walls? Every time I try and use the room divider tool my wall always changes lengths; I thinks its just because of the angle I watched a video on how to fix it and was just wondering if there an option to lock your walls from the dimensions changing and not just being able to select them because of the active layer display . I'm new to Chief architect and when I used Revit it had a lock constraint next to the dimensions line, so I never had this problem before. Does Chief Architect not have this as a feature?
    • By jbur91
      Using Chief X12 and have a question about rounding.