Plizmo

X12 Send to Layout Dialong Box Help

Recommended Posts

Is there and up to date help for the Send to Layout Dialog Box.  The Help in the DBX is for X11 not X12.

I am looking for some clarification on the 'Link Saved Plan View () check box.  Basically what it means to be checked and unchecked.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It’s exactly what it sounds like…

 

If the box is checked, then the layout box will remain linked to that saved plan view.  Any changes to the saved plan view and the layout box changes to suit. If it’s not checked, then the layout box will NOT be linked to the saved plan view.  It will use the same layer set, reference display, floor, etc.  as the current saved plan view, but once sent to layout, the plan view being used will be set to “None”.

  • Upvote 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Just as an FYI since Michael did a good job explaining the difference, the text in the help documentation is correct but the image is incorrect.  In the future, please report any "bugs" in the documentation to our technical support team the same way that you would report any problems in the program.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now

  • Member Statistics

    27860
    Total Members
    6254
    Most Online
    Emileen
    Newest Member
    Emileen
    Joined