Dropbox "Remove" dialogue mystery

Sydney23

I've been using CA for maybe 6 years? And Dropbox for several years too.

In the last few weeks I keep getting a Dropbox dialogue when I try and save or close a CA file:

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

"Remove [file name] from everyone's Dropbox account and all devices?

If you move this file to [file name_46f4a6887c94c335e499aa1 etc etc etc....], it will no longer be shared with anyone, and it won't be available in Dropbox or on any devices.

[Cancel]    [Move out of Dropbox]"

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

What? I have literally no idea what this means. It's in English, but it makes no sense to me. It never used to do this, now it does it all the time. That great big long file name with the weird letters after it looks like an archive folder to me. Why would CA be trying to moving my file to the archive folder when I manually save it or close it? - and upsetting Dropbox in the process?

I ignored it until today, when CA crashed. Then I opened up the file I'd been working on (and manually saving every few minutes) and it had lost the last 2 hours' work. I looked in the Archive folder and the latest autosave/archive file is 2 hours old. I have autosave set to every 5 minutes, but they weren't there.

What I have just noticed is that on my PC in that client's CA folder, there are 5 extra plans with the same name, but each one has a number in brackets after, as in:

file_name(1).plan

file_name(2).plan

etc

No idea why but I suspect it's related. My files are going nuts!

I would contact Dropbox but I am suspecting this is a CA autosave/archive issue? and maybe someone here has seen this behaviour or knows what I have accidentally switched on or off somewhere without realising/remembering. Is my CA or Dropbox somehow corrupted? Should I move my CA "archives" folder to be within the main Dropbox folder on my C drive? How about my 'Temporary' folder?