Sign in to follow this  
zowie123

Saved Plan View floor 1 sent to layout changes previous fl 0 view sent to layout to fl1?

Recommended Posts

Hi All, 

I'm using all the default x11 templates, when I send floor 1 to layout it changes the previous fl 0 sent to layout to to fl 1?  I then have two floor 1s on the layout?  

 

I called it in, Chief said they changed some code and that I should send it as "Saved Plan View" None, then make a copy of active layer set and name it?   Huh?  Are they saying that saved plan view set is not ready for prime time yet?

 

They said it's dependent on how I change my templates, but I'm using Chief's templates?  

 

Anyone else experiencing this?

 

Thank you, 

Barry

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Recently discussed -- did you search?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Just searched and found the thread.  I'll have to wrap my head around it tighter than I thought.  Always used anno sets, seems like an extra step is needed to define floors.  Thanks guys!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Saved Plan View Specification dialog "Use Any Floor" seems to allow the view separation to layout, works for now.  Training wheels until I understand the advantage of separating floors in Saved Floor Plan Views.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

  • Member Statistics

    27450
    Total Members
    6254
    Most Online
    Elliot
    Newest Member
    Elliot
    Joined