halshomes

New Plan come up as an existing plan

Recommended Posts

Hi, I'm using X8 and when I go to open a new blank file it opens the same plan every time I need to find how to delete this plan from the new blank file tab, so I can start a new plan from scratch. Right now I'm having to delete everything on that plan to start from scratch but when I go to add another floor it wants to add a third floor to the existing plan. So it thinks I've already got a first and second floor when I have erased or deleted everything on the plan. 

This is very frustrating. So how do I simply open a brand new fresh blank plan?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I should've clarified that the plan that opens should be a brand new plan from scratch and it has selected a plan I've already drawn as the default new file plan and I don't see a way around it

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It sounds like you overwrote your Template (profile.plan) file with a plan at some point.

 

You can use the Delete Current Floor command to delete each floor, then save as your default template.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
8 minutes ago, halshomes said:

I should've clarified that the plan that opens should be a brand new plan from scratch and it has selected a plan I've already drawn as the default new file plan and I don't see a way around it

Preferences, new plans. Be sure to pick something from the Template folder.

new plan setting.png

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now

  • Member Statistics

    27469
    Total Members
    6254
    Most Online
    THDesign
    Newest Member
    THDesign
    Joined