Sign in to follow this  
amaliya

3D Warehouse

Recommended Posts

Question: If I move my "3D warehouse" folder from disk C to disk E will it erase the textures I already uploaded in the program? I hope  am making sense. I realize I made a mistake by not saving the folder in my 1T disk E, now I am afraid to move it. What if I loose all my textures and I have to upload everything all over again?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
4 hours ago, amaliya said:

Question: If I move my "3D warehouse" folder from disk C to disk E will it erase the textures I already uploaded in the program? I hope  am making sense. I realize I made a mistake by not saving the folder in my 1T disk E, now I am afraid to move it. What if I loose all my textures and I have to upload everything all over again?

I haven't looked to confirm but I believe so,,,simple test would be to move one texture file from a known model and then open the model in chief...it will most likely be pointing to the texture file in C

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Another option would be to COPY rather than MOVE the files. Then, if everything is good, delete the originals.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

  • Member Statistics

    27860
    Total Members
    6254
    Most Online
    Emileen
    Newest Member
    Emileen
    Joined