Sign in to follow this  
MrDaveAres

Erasing Library Catalogs

Recommended Posts

Quick and easy question.  If I delete CA installed library catalogs while creating a new template, will those catalogs be forever gone until I reload CA X8, or will the catalogs be there when I open or start a new plan from my original template?  Thanks.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I would be careful not to delete anything you are concerned about loosing or do not want to reload as I believe the library is not template specific.  Sounds like you might benefit from doing a little research on "Library Filters".

 

 https://www.chiefarchitect.com/videos/watch/1926/productivity-tips-using-the-library-search-and-filter-tools.html?playlist=81

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hello,

 

Thank you for the question.  If you delete one of the Bonus, Manufacturer or User catalogs you will need to re-install the deleted catalog.  The Core catalogs are locked and can't be deleted from the library.  As mentioned above, the library is not template specific, so deleting a catalog is a global change.

 

I hope this helps.

 

Kind regards,

 

Derek

Chief Architect Sales

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

  • Member Statistics

    28307
    Total Members
    6254
    Most Online
    christiesternerz
    Newest Member
    christiesternerz
    Joined