Renaming or deleting Managed Files


ChiefChrissy
 Share

Recommended Posts

I may have imported the same project twice and now I have 2 projects with the same name.  The project is moving very slow and I forget which one to open when I only go in there every few weeks.  How do I remove one or rename it so I can know which one to open?  Any thing I should be thinking about if I consider deleting one of them? 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Renaming is easy, Just right click and change the name. then you'll be able to determine the difference right away. Once you are comfortable in which one is which then you can delete the unnecessary version. 

 

When you're deleting a project there will be an option to Export and delete if you want something to fall back on in case you realize you need that one again. 

 

image.png

image.png

image.png

Link to comment
Share on other sites

ok Thanks so much for responding to my question.  I guess I thought it would be as easy as right clicking too however that is not working for me.  I am on a mac so maybe that is why?  Also the only way I know how to access that dialog box is through File - Open plan/layout.  Is there any other way to access that box that might work with a right click? 

I am currently using X17 

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
 Share