discovery-ed

Auto Dimensions Help

Recommended Posts

I am modifying a plan that someone else started... The auto dimensions are turned ON but I guess they deleted the specific auto dimensions on the plan.  Is there a way to have the system reformat/create all of the auto dimensions?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

What happens when you use the Auto Dimension tool?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Nothing happens...  It is turned on but apparently they deleted each individual auto dimension instead of just turning off that layer.  I received your note and will search the different areas for a solution. X12 is the version.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Did you try the All On layer set -- and make sure all layers are on?

 

Even if you delete all the auto dimensions manually -- one by one, the Auto Dimension tool will place new ones.

 

6 minutes ago, discovery-ed said:

X12 is the version

 

It's helpful to have that in your signature.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Open the Auto Dimension tool and check the box for refresh. Once an auto dim is deleted, it turns the tool off, this will turn it back on.

image.thumb.png.e4e93f843d9ad5a5dfcb6779958396d8.png

  • Upvote 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now

  • Member Statistics

    28868
    Total Members
    9156
    Most Online
    snakes911
    Newest Member
    snakes911
    Joined