srjbb97

Possible Roof Related Question

Hello,

I am still learning this software and I am wondering how I can remove the additional dashed lines and walls that pop up on the floor plan after roof planes are created?

I have attached a picture and circled the dashed lines as a reference. Any help is greatly appreciated.

Thank you,

Shonna Johnson

Chief Architect Premier X12

question-3.pdf

3 minutes ago, srjbb97 said:

Chief Architect Premier X12

Please update your signature by clicking on your user name at the top right of the page, click Account Settings, then Signature on the left.

And please post images directly -- no need to make a PDF of an image. This makes it easier for others as an image shows in the forum.

22 minutes ago, srjbb97 said:

how I can remove the additional dashed lines

These look like ceiling break lines, you can turn off their layer if you don't want to see them.

breaklines.jpg

• Like 1

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in

Sign In Now

• Member Statistics

Total Members
    Most Online
    giabaogroup2012
    Newest Member
    giabaogroup2012

• By kylejmarsh
      When I multiple select roof planes, I am given the option to change their baseline height or their pitch, and nothing else. So I have to go into each roof plane and set it's fascia height individually - which stinks, partly because of CA's dialogue-box heavy interface. If I have to open up a dang dialog box, can't I at least have the option to override all and set the fascia and pitch or ridge and pitch, etc. for all the roof planes selected?

This is a larger part of the underlying issue, which is that CA needs to invest in a GUI redesign because this one is so clunky and cumbersome. Please Chief, please. Please.

• By Ridge_Runner