Sign in to follow this  
PerryPlansPro

Patterns on 3D molding polylines only showing up in standard view

Any pattern I use only shows up in standard view. I have a column with a tapered stone base. I used a 3D molding polyline to create the stone base. Am I doing something wrong or is that just how the program works?5a2840be9e090_VectorView.thumb.jpg.0e6c5040941418a94551d9dacc57cae7.jpg

Textures show in Standard mode.  Patterns (if defined for the material) will show in Vector mode(s).

Interesting,  It works in a 3D Camera View but not in an Elevation View.

You should report it to CA as a Bug.

You need to close the molding profile.

Yours is open on the right, and should look similar to this.

ct1.thumb.jpg.e9cfa83c355cf6c8ba33187fb965ad6e.jpg

• Upvote 1

Happy to help. I believe molding profiles, except for ones used for exposed rafter tails, need to be closed.

13 minutes ago, PerryPlansPro said:

I'm still learning the program

We ALL are still learning the program. That's what makes the forum so useful -- someone usually has an answer.

Filling out your signature helps fill in some blanks, like your Chief version, OS, name etc.

You can add this info by clicking on your user name at the top right of the page, click Account Settings, then Signature on the left.

Very true. Thanks for the advice and tips! I think that's the one thing that I didn't think of.

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

• Member Statistics

Total Members
    Most Online
    cbling
    Newest Member
    cbling

• By rembocanoe66
      I've used CA for years and AutoCAD since 1985. (Yeah I'm old).
      In Florida we do a lot of Block house plans. (CMU) 8x16x8 concrete blocks.
      Other than manually placing block patterns. Does anyone have an easy way to do wall fill patterns to show the ACTUAL CMU BLOCK Pattern in plan view.