CoastlineFl Posted September 1 Share Posted September 1 (edited) I opened a new plan and immediately backed it up and it gave me all these missing files. I guess it was from a previous plan that I am guessing I made the template from. I recreated the template to delete everything. Same result... How do you (or can you) get rid of all the attached textures and such from your template? I guess when you put something in the plan from the library it is actually in the plan or the file is linked to the plan. I moved the original plan to my archives but now all the linked files are missing because the path is no longer valid. How do I make it not do this? Is there anyway to see everything that is linked to the file? Edited September 1 by CoastlineFl additional question Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CarrieS Posted September 9 Share Posted September 9 If you go t 3D> Materials> Plan Materials you can see the materials that are linked to your plan. The ones with the "In Use" column checked are ones actively in your plan or plan defaults. If you see any missing that check mark then it used to be in your plan but removed. We still keep them in your plan in case you wanted them again but if you don't want them anymore you can click the Purge button to clear out the unused materials. Next you can go through the list to see if any are missing their texture and then use the "Replace" button to swap it out with a new one. Alternatively, when you get the Missing file message you can point the material to something new in your library. Carrie Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Please sign in to comment
You will be able to leave a comment after signing in
Sign In Now