Sign in to follow this  
dhurst

Unlinking files

Recommended Posts

Our company is now using plan views, but there is something odd going on when creating our layout.  If we send a drawing to the layout, i.e. foundation plan and then send the first floor plan, the foundation plan converts to the first floor plan too.  The only way I can stop this from happening is to unlink the plans each time I send a new drawing to the layout.  Any idea why this is happening?  Is there a setting in our layout file that will eliminate this extra step?

 

Any help would be appreciated.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

See if my post in this thread helps:

 

 

  • Like 1
  • Upvote 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

  • Member Statistics

    28448
    Total Members
    9156
    Most Online
    Burtonmadness
    Newest Member
    Burtonmadness
    Joined