Sign in to follow this  
CLEdesignbuild

Help with curved roof and extended overhangs

Hello Everyone,

I am struggling with a garage roof that a client would like me to draw in a  2' over hang only on the overhead door side, but also have the fascia remain consistent around entire perimeter.  I also have a bump out gable that has a curved roof that extends off the left side of the gable end and client would like that entire gable lowered by 1 foot.  This is my first time posting in ChiefTalk so go easy on me.  I have attached a copy of the plan, if i can provide any additional info that could be of help please let me know.  Thanks in advance!

Samer_Revised.plan

9 minutes ago, CLEdesignbuild said:

draw in a  2' over hang only on the overhead door side, but also have the fascia remain consistent around entire perimeter.

Snap26.thumb.png.7d92e77feb245a019e4e11d721c1c6e2.png

Like this?

10 minutes ago, CLEdesignbuild said:

has a curved roof

I see no curved roof in your plan. Could you post an image showing the area?

haha sorry i accidentally attached the plan without the curved roof.  check this one out...  I tried doing the 2' overhang, i was just strugging with having fascias match up and didn't know if it was due to the split pitch?

Samer_Revised_2.plan

Like Eric says, just slide the roof plane over to give a 24" overhang, then clean up the roof intersections. Samer_Revised roof tweaks.plan

roof.thumb.PNG.1e38324135a4829e981a07f9ebcf73db.PNG

I also don't see a curved roof anywhere.

Thanks Eric & Robert.  Can you be more specific when you say "just slide roof plane over".  I tried grabbing the bottom of the roof plane but that drags it down and out.  Is there a way to actually just slide it out, then pull other roof planes over to it?

Select the roof plane. Use Transform/Replicate to move it -12 in the x plane.