WillisRobinson

I need some help with a complex roof design and stucco window detail on a plan

I am new to the ChiefTalk but would appreciate any help with figuring out a complex roof and stucco window surrounds on a plan I am working on.  I am willing to pay for completion or training in these areas.  Thanks

There are people that you can pay for one on one training but there are also others that just like a challenge and love to help out.  You can post your plan file with your question or show a screen shot of where you are stuck and an example of where you would like to be.  You will be sure to get some suggestions.  Welcome to the Forum.  Also be sure to include what version you are running.

Thanks Chopsaw I appreciate the info. I will post a screenshot of the area where I am having problems.  There are a couple of different pitches and connection points on the set of plans I have that I am having problems with. Would it be easier to post the original set of plans or the plan I have drawn bc there are only a few minor changes to the roof from the original.  I am also using X8.

Likely the plan that you have drawn would be best if you are determined to complete the changes.  Maybe an illustration from that original explaining the changes you require.

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in

Sign In Now

• Member Statistics

Total Members
    Most Online
    CAJNENT
    Newest Member
    CAJNENT

• By Donnadesign
      Hi,
      I'm looking for someone that has the full Chief Architect software to assist me with finalizing my designs for submission to a builder and the county for permits.
      I currently live in upstate NY and will be building this house in the upcountry of South Carolina.
      Ideally i'm looking for someone that can take my designs and fix the issues i'm having with it
      My design is a 2500 sq ft ranch open floor plan BUT i'm having some trouble with the roofs