Avinash_Chand

Photo-realistic Rendering Settings

I've been using Chief Architect for a couple of years now. I love almost everything about it; the program definitely saves time compared to AutoCAD. I initially bought the program because I saw its drafting and rendering capabilities. I love to see photo realistic renderings and I think Chief has decent rendering capabilities. So my question is has anybody found rendering settings that they use to put out high quality interior and exterior renderings, or settings that they use on a typical basis?

I am referencing David Michael Designs as examples of the quality of renderings that I want to make.

643584832_JF_2-Photo.jpg

442524728_JF_1-Photo.jpg

JimsHouseView5.jpg

1588445347_GreathouseResidence_26-Photo.jpg

1925986841_DyeResidence1_4-Photo.jpg

1848298173_MielkeResidencev1_Photo-10.jpg

319408550_DyeResidence1_2-Photo.jpg

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in

Sign In Now

• Member Statistics

Total Members
    Most Online
    HeartAlba
    Newest Member
    HeartAlba

• By sascea
      Hi Charkitects,

Does anyone know if there's such a thing as global defaults in this program? For example, I would like to set defaults for cabinet materials and hardware finishes for all my projects, as I build spec. homes for a small company that has a specific style. Or the siding, for example. We're usually using the same standing seam metal on each house. How can I set CA to default to the same material for siding every time I start a new project? I'm probably missing something. Thanks!
    • By pgjacob
      Hi All