dbritti

Downloaded to New Computer, no default plans to choose

Hello! I just migrated Home Designer Pro 2018 to a new MacBook Pro from an older one and all looked good until a started a new plan.  There were no default styles (ex traditional, contemporary, etc)  to choose from which I often use just to get me started.  Also no room labels etc to work with.  Did I miss something in the download?  

Denise Britti

Thank you!  And yes, this was solved almost immediately through Support!  

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in

Sign In Now

• Member Statistics

Total Members
    Most Online
    New2Chief
    Newest Member
    New2Chief

• By DaveQueener
      Gentlemen,

I am a professional model-maker and cnc machinist looking to build a new 40'x60' workshop on my property. I am well versed in SolidWorks and AutoCAD, but not Chief Architect. I am contemplating renting CA for a couple of months to complete the design of my new workshop and generate construction drawings, but before I pull the trigger on that, and spend a good deal of time learning the software, I would like to get quotes for someone else to complete the design work and generate prints. Please contact me offline for details and to bid the job.

Dave Queener
      Knoxville, Tennessee
      Dave at CumberlandModelEngineering dot com
    • By bryanwilber
      I'm looking for someone who can draw a very simple storage building and then create plans suitable to submit to permit office in Brookhaven, GA.  The building will be 16 X 20, single story, stem wall / slab foundation, board and batten siding (to match existing house), 1 small garage door on 16' side, regular door and a few windows.  No electrical, no plumbing.  

Thanks in advance for any interest in this project.
    • By DCB123