Lee2m4

ranch style house with attached garage

My name is Lee and I am new to this program. I am trying to recreate my house to show my wife the upgrades we can do. My house is a ranch style house with a garage sunken below the house. If you come up the steps from the garage you open the door and there is a landing, turn left and your on the main floor, or go up 4 more steps your in the master bed room above the garage. I can't seem to find any videos on how to create this. I have the rest of the house finished I'm just stuck on this part. Can anyone point me in the right direction. Thank you

2 minutes ago, Lee2m4 said:

I am new to this program

Which program? Chief X9 etc.

3 minutes ago, Lee2m4 said:

I can't seem to find any videos on how to create this.

Create what? The stairs?

Home designer pro 2018. I need to build the whole room but it won't let me put the garage below the foundation and raise the level above the garage

You have found the forum for the Chief Architect branded products.

Home Designer users have their own forum, HomeTalk, where you will find suggestions based on your software.

https://hometalk.chiefarchitect.com/

Start a new topic there with a good description of what you are trying to do, post images of your house -- the actual house, and post your plan file -- the actual plan file, not images of the plan.

Me or someone else will take a look.

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in

Sign In Now

• Member Statistics

Total Members
    Most Online
    Oilersfan20
    Newest Member
    Oilersfan20

• By ChiefBenbow
      I have an attached garage with a breezeway/deck.  I am trying to reduce the size of the breezeway, but it keeps moving only the bottom floor of the house or the garage.  Any ideas?
    • By ChiefArchitect