I am working on a living room/kitchen where I have added a cathedral ceiling and exposed beams.  I wanted to make the walls higher since the beams can't go above the wall height.  After I adjusted my walls to 12' the molding stayed at the default wall height.  How can I move the molding to match the new wall height?

Cathedral Ceiling Help.JPG

Several ways. Here's one. Increase the default offset to match your new wall height.

ct1.thumb.jpg.169c9aae1348e2c45060aa84f76dbf5a.jpg

Also a good idea to fill out your signature (see mine for an example) by clicking on your user name at the top right of the page, click Account Settings, then Signature on the left.

• Upvote 1

Thank you Solver, exactly what I needed.  I will fill out the signature, I am still new to the program, but loving it.  Thanks again

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in

Sign In Now

• Member Statistics

Total Members
    Most Online
    ChiefCarey
    Newest Member
    ChiefCarey

• By TKInteriors
      Hi there,

I created a custom molding using polylines then created "Molding" symbol.

It wraps fine on the inside corners but doesn't connect at the outside corner.

See attached. And thanks in advance for the help.

Kind regards, Tamela

• By mborean
      Happy quarantine everybody!

I know it is there some where, but can't find how to change the ceiling heights for all the rooms on a floor at once.   Working on a project an the client removed a bearing wall on the first floor, which changed the second floor framing from 11 7/8" to 14".  This messed up the first floor ceiling height.  To correct this, I had to go into each room on the second floor and edit the ceiling height above absolute.  I am confident there is an easier way, but searched for 15min (I know short attention span) and couldn't find the answer.

Hope everyone is and stays healthy,
      Mike 
    • By stanlee92218