Jobs Using Chief?

solver

I'm a one man design build using HD Pro for permitting and helping customers visualize their projects.

I can't imagine not being in the field working most days, and after spending 25+ years in IT, I'm not ready to return to sitting at a computer all day.

Wondering how others are using Chief to make money. 

Some are similar to me, but I'm guessing others are freelance, working on projects for a variety of customers.

Anyone care to share their story?

I'm also a one man design build (with some help when needed). I am also an engineer (and practiced it many years ago in a large firm where I wrote code as well).

Their, I was just a number (there were 130 of us in one office). I also had an interest in home improvement and, well, one day, took the plunge.

Have now been doing it for about 15 years...started out with small jobs, built a couple of houses, but now limit the work to smaller jobs, and additions.

Multiple jobs going on simultaneously is definitely one way to keep the cash flow up, but found it challenging/frustrating to manage them, primarily because of the help (you become a baby sitter, and I have returned more then I'd like to admit to make corrections). And, can be taxing on the home front as well, because of the long hours/weekends.

As far as just being in the office setting, not sure I'm ready for that right now either, but after my 50th B-day coming up, I might reconsider.

-Mike

Masters in History

then spent 30+ years as Systems Analyst/programmer

got into Chief while designing an addition in 2004

role was to run the business while partner did the CAD work

found I could do some - eventually 60-70%

mainly remodeling, but some new construction also

via the internet did projects across USA and a few in Canada and France etc

retired in 2009 due to ill health

now using Chief for my own historical renovation tasks

as health allows

Lew