Sign in to follow this  
mhdjawwad

Product Info

Hi,

My aim is to produce to photo realistic rendering of interior design together with photo-realistic animation of 'walkthroughs'. I have looked into Sketchup

and Blender however I find everything needs to designed from basically scratch. Sketchup has vast library of models however I am looking to drastically

cut down the time to get to the end goal. I am not a professional architect and this is a hobby at this stage. The goal is to produce pictures and videos

as photo realistic as possible. Auto generate walls, roofs, rooms - basically design and render rather than 'model 3D'. 

I have two questions regarding Chief Architect and Home Designer Pro:

1) Is it possible to export the final 3D geometry from these products and use it in Vray or Podium for rendering?
2) In addition to rendering I am also looking for a way to create photo realistic animation of a walk through.

E.g. Podium Walker or SU Animate (for Sketchup) can do this. Is this possible?

My research tells me Home Designer Pro won't cut it as far as photo-realism is concerned. I could not really find clear answers for these questions

else where.

Thank you

1) You can export 3D models in any of the following formats:  DAE, DWG, DXF, 3DS, STL, and WRL.  I am not sure what formats Vray and Podium are capable of importing or which one would work best with those products.

2) We have a number of built in tools for creating walkthroughs.  For more information, I would encourage you to have a look at these training videos:  

https://www.chiefarchitect.com/videos/watch/19/virtual-walkthroughs.html?playlist=102