Revit vs Chief?

nVisionTEKBIM

Hi everyone! I'm new to ChiefTalk, and just joined because I want to put my foot in the door to possibly move away from Revit to CA in the future. I'd like those that have (or have had) expert level experience with Revit to compare using Revit to Chief Architect for mainly residential projects.

I am a Revit expert with previous commercial experience for previous employers, but my preference and bread-and-butter is high-end residential. I have a business that offers BIM services (renderings, 3D modeling, drafting, ect.) and have current clients that I need to use Revit with. Revit is very powerful, but it is obvious that it's geared more towards commercial rather than residential. I have spent hours and hours creating and continuously modifying my families (i.e. doors, windows, vanities, ect.). Plus, everything takes way too long! CA seems to have all the beautiful content already available, and the videos make it seem so easy to place and modify.

A couple of my clients may be able to be convinced that CA is better. They are builders that view the model for constructability and want the documentation to be superb, as well as have weekly client meetings that I attend in which I have to to tweaks per client requests (which is so difficult with Revit!). I am very good at creating detailed plans and 3D modeling, with many compliments. 

So, if you have or previous had expert Revit experience, please tell me your thoughts of CA if you switched or use both. I'm really curious! I have very very limited time, so I'd only want to try the trial if it's worth my time. Also, since you can't save in the trial, I feel if I liked it a bit I would end up renting the software to practice more. Too bad the student version is not available to anyone like Autodesk does.