Sign in to follow this  
Doug-o

iPad air 2 and room planner

What is the consensus with compatibility between air pad 2, room planner and Leica, and if so which Leica?  thanks 

What is the consensus with compatibility between air pad 2, room planner and Leica, and if so which Leica? thanks

Hi Doug,

The iPad Air 2 is fully compatible with Room Planner, along with the following laser measuring devices:

• Leica E7100i (D110)
  • Leica E7500i (D510)
  • Leica D810
  • Leica S910

• Bosch GLM 100c

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

• Member Statistics

Total Members
    Most Online
    Hili3Ddesign
    Newest Member
    Hili3Ddesign

• By C_Parrilla
      All,

FYI - I'm new to Chief Architect Home Designer 2016 and Room Planner iPad app. 
      I created a simple plan (square room with a few wall and base cabinets) on room planner and saved it to the cloud (Green Cloud icon). I closed the app and reopened it to make sure the changes were saved. Then I go over to Home designer 2016 Architectural (Trial) and  -> create a new design -> and go to import and then "Import Room Planner File". I put in my credentials and see the designs I've. The thumbnail that is displayed for all my plans do show the rooms with the cabinets as it does in the iPad app. The issue is that when i select and import the file, I only see the outline of the room but not cabinets. I did a 3D perspective overview but I only see the walls. No cabinets at all. Am I doing something wrong or is this how the import feature is designed to work? Does it matter i'm using the Trial version of Home Designer? I even went ahead and saved a sample plan that was full of cabinets and rooms but same result. Attached are just a few images of what i see. Any other details needed just let me know.

Thanks in advance for the help everyone.

• By KitchenBear