C_Parrilla

Import to Home Designer ... no Cabinets

All,

FYI - I'm new to Chief Architect Home Designer 2016 and Room Planner iPad app. 

I created a simple plan (square room with a few wall and base cabinets) on room planner and saved it to the cloud (Green Cloud icon). I closed the app and reopened it to make sure the changes were saved. Then I go over to Home designer 2016 Architectural (Trial) and  -> create a new design -> and go to import and then "Import Room Planner File". I put in my credentials and see the designs I've. The thumbnail that is displayed for all my plans do show the rooms with the cabinets as it does in the iPad app. The issue is that when i select and import the file, I only see the outline of the room but not cabinets. I did a 3D perspective overview but I only see the walls. No cabinets at all. Am I doing something wrong or is this how the import feature is designed to work? Does it matter i'm using the Trial version of Home Designer? I even went ahead and saved a sample plan that was full of cabinets and rooms but same result. Attached are just a few images of what i see. Any other details needed just let me know.

Thanks in advance for the help everyone.

post-1100-0-57840400-1435605236_thumb.png

post-1100-0-78283300-1435605248_thumb.png

Turns out the import from Room Planner iPad app is working as expected. I opened up a case with tech support and they confirmed. View info below.

"When you click on a file to import into Home Designer, however, only the walls, windows and doors are imported.

This occurs because the cabinets, furniture, accessories, and other 3D items between the two software packages (Home Designer & Room Planner) are different. The items within Home Designer have more surfaces thus producing greater detail when taking 3D views. With a mobile app, such as Room Planner, we try to keep the surface count lower on many of our items, thus sacrificing detail for performance."