Sign in to follow this  
scottharris

Plans for an Android version?

Yes, we have an Android version under development.  It is targeted for release fall 2014.

• Like 1

For which month exactly the android version would be released?

Im a android tablet user and i am a home designer user.

Regards,

Michael

For which month exactly the android version would be released?

Im a android tablet user and i am a home designer user.

Regards,

Michael

Hi Michael, 

A set date has not been set as the Android version of Room Planner is still in development. The only time-frame we can give at this time is Fall of 2014. 

Thanks for the reply i'm eager to see the android version because this app is very helpfull and i like it.

Regards,

Michael

• Like 1

Sorry for the delays with the Android version.  The schedule has shifted to the first half of 2015.  If you are an Android user, and would like to get an early look, we will be seeking beta testers. You can send an email to beta <at> ChiefArchitect.com if you are interested.

Any new news on this product? I use Chief Architect X7. Does this product offer free hand drawling or is it just boxes? I'd like to use this app at night to drawl the basic floor plan,then import it into Chief. Hopefully this app would be capable of that. Any info would be wonderful. Thank you.

I"m x6 and x7 user and I use Android Tablet. I do a lot of field measurements and need to use alternative aps to complete the task.

Requested to be a beta user but no respond from chief, and no set date for release ether.

Any Info?

Hi,

I am also patiently awating the release of the android version of Room Designer. I use a Samsung Galaxy 2 and an Apple iPad 3.

You can include me on your beta testing list for the android release if there are any spots open.

Thank you,

noober