Why doesn't framing display in plan view

Dickerchen

I am a newbie with an old program-version X2. Until now I never had the time to learn how to really use this program, but now I'm drawing my first house. Anyway, I'm stumped as to why in plan view, wall framing is displaying in some walls, but not others. (See attached image and attached plan file). The framing does display in a perspective framing overview and in the wall framing details that open when I click on the individual walls. These are all pony walls, but why do some display and others not?

Is there an expert out there who can clue me in?

Thanks,

D

Image of Pony Wall Framing.pdf

Hoea Road Number Five_2015_05_09.plan

Those walls are Pony Walls , set them to        "Display in Plan View = Default"

not sure why "Upper" doesn't work but the above works for me in  X7  , don't have X2 to test.

Mick

post-315-0-38621300-1440568135_thumb.jpgpost-315-0-82197400-1440568281_thumb.jpg

edit : your retaining wall is causing some issue on that one wall where the framing isn't showing properly even after above fix.

post-315-0-51178900-1440568929_thumb.jpg

Hi Mick,

Thanks for your help. I changed all the walls to "default" as you suggested, but that didn't do the trick for me. Maybe there is a bug in version X2?

The retaining wall anomaly stumps me also. At one point CA strangely assigned framing to both the retaining walls which I deleted. Maybe that left a trace. What I find really strange is that the framing shows up in a perspective overview and is also present and editable in the wall details. Also, the interior pony wall doesn't show up in your program either and yet that has framing too.

Regards,

Robert

Hi Robert ....actually it's not My Program  :) , I am just an End User like you......

for someone to look in X2 you are likely to need to send the Plan to Tech/Customer Support , as most are running X7 now , perhaps X6 if no SSA.

http://www.chiefarchitect.com/support/#contact